lunes, 16 de enero de 2017

AT-010 - Breathing Age - A Place For Dreamers 1981-1982 LP


AT-010 - Breathing Age - A Place For Dreamers 1981-1982 LP

A1 Supermarket
A2 Telephone Voice
A3 Lines Of Nazca
A4 Talk About It
A5 Ballerina

B1 Here We Go (I Can See The Sea)
B2 Camera Room
B3 Crazy
B4 Splash Of Red
B5 Shapes Of You
B6 I Feel Betrayed

(Vinyl Ltd. to 250 copies) (includes digital download code)

Breathing Age was formed when Simon Champion (then Lawrence) approached his cousin Paul Seccombe in 1981 to add some lyrics and vocal melodies to some electro pop instrumentals he had recorded at his flat in Worthing, England. This compilation presents a selection of the total recordings made by the duo over 1981-82. Only 1 song, ironically the self named 'Breathing Age', did not survive due to cassette tape deterioration. These recordings have been remastered from archived cassette tapes. Enjoy the minimal electronic indie synth pop of this earlier demo recordings that highlight the influences of bands like Kraftwerk, OMD, Ultravox, Gary Numan and even Joy Division.

Remastered by Mariano Lozano-P 
Artwork by Gerar Ryan (Le Cliché)
Released February 6, 2017